Newsletter 26/08/2013

 

Welcome to the Diamond Way Buddhism NZ Information Service
Newsletter #4/2013

Lectures with Florinda and Guido Czeija

Christchurch

How real is reality? The views of Buddhism and Science
Thursday 29th August, 7:30pm

Love and partnership from a Buddhist perspective
Sunday 1st September, 7:30pm

Working with our disturbing emotions
Monday 2nd September, 7:30pm

Entry: $15 (apologies - no EFTPOS available)
Location: Christchurch DWB Centre, 76 Park Tce (temporary location for refurbishment - map)
More information: website, phone: 022 0969363, [email protected]

Wellington - Week of Meditation, with lectures

Karma, cause and effect
Thursday 5th September , 7pm

How to deal with disturbing emotions?
Saturday 7th September, 6pm

How real is the reality? The views of Buddhism and Science
Monday 9th September, 7pm

Buddhism in everyday life
Tuesday 10th September, 7pm

Entry: $15, students $12 (apologies - no EFTPOS available)
Location: Wellington DWB Centre, 276 Cuba St, Level 2, Te Aro (map).
More information: website, [email protected], phone 0220 107108.

Auckland

HOW REAL IS REALITY? The views of Buddhism and Science
Thursday 12th September, 7:30pm
Location: 1A Pompalier Tce, Ponsonby (map)

LOVE & PARTNERSHIP: A Buddhist Perspective
Friday 13th September, 7:30pm
Location: Ponsonby Community Centre, 20 Ponsonby Tce (map)

THE WAY & THE GOAL: Introduction to Diamond Way Buddhism
Saturday 14th September, 7:30pm
Location: Ponsonby Community Centre, 20 Ponsonby Tce (map)

Entry: $15 (hardhsip rates available, apologies - no EFTPOS available)
Please note two different locations for the events.
More information: website, [email protected].